Five: Terrible Twos

Now that Travis had a solid hold on his military job, they had enough money to do some renovating. “No dramatic changes,” Jay demanded. “No problem, Jaybird,” Travis smiled. he went to work and started to renovate the large, bare attic. He built a wall and installed a door, and Jay decorated. They now had an extra room. Jay has always wanted more kids, so she wanted to plan for the future. Not, now, of course, but perhaps when Antoinette was older…

Now that Nettie, as they called their daughter, was getting older, Jay wanted to look more modest and set a good example. Rummaging through the second-hand shop, she picked out some floods and a spiceberry turtleneck.  Nettie’s birthday was coming up again, and they finally had enough money to celebrate the event. Travis invited all his work friends. The party was a blast.

Antoinette finally aged up, of course. the family was quite happy with the outcome, as she only became cuter. All of Travis’ fellow soldiers were impressed – he had finally raised a family, despite how people mocked him in the past. Maybe things were turning around for Travis’ social life…

The two happy parents celebrated that night with a little ‘alone time’. A few mornings later, Jaybelle was elated with the news: she’s pregnant again!

I apologize for lack of pictures. My launcher is acting strangely again. It should be fixed soon… I hope.

    • Meg
    • April 26th, 2010

    I just happened to click on your blog via Sims 3 on Facebook, and I want to read more! I usually write my little stories in the biography section, but I think doing a blog is such a neat idea!

    • I used to do that to but then I decided I was probably the only one enjoying those biographies. I’m glad somebody likes my stories! Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment